Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (BoD) of the Company is the apex body of the Company responsible for institutional oversight, policy formulation and guidance. The Company operates under the guidance of its BoD - the composition of which is:

  • Five members from among the promoters
  • One member from among the ordinary shareholders
  • One independent finance and/or management expert
  • One independent hydroelectricity expert

The present Board of the Company is


Mr. Anup Kumar Upadhyay

Chairman: Mr. Anup Kumar Upadhyay
Secretary, Ministry of Energy

Tel: 977-1-4211516
Fax: 977-1-4211510



Member: Mr. Laxman Aryal
Joint Secretary, Ministry of Finance

Member: Mr. Jagannath Devkota
Deputy Financial Comptroller General, Financial Comptroller General Office

Member: Mr. Krishna Prasad Acharya
Administrator, Employees Provident Fund


Mr. Parakram Sharma

Member: Mr. Parakram Sharma
Independent Director

Mr. Meg Bahadur Bishwakarma

Member: Mr.Meg Bahadur Bishwakarma
Independent Director

Member: Mr. Manoj Kumar Gyawali
Public Director